30 Days Song Challenge: Day 6; A song that reminds you of somewhere

I think for this one people are suppose to choose a place that is significant to the. I’ve chosen my 6th form history classroom. An odd choice I’ll admit but let me explain. In school I didn’t really have friends. I moved to a sixth form as I decided a new start. And I got it. I made friends and the people I became friends with, and still are close friends with to this day, became known as the history blondes.

One of them loved to sing and this became a favourite song at the time. And for some reason it was mainly sung either on the way or actually in history. Ironically as in our class of 7 we all had blue eyes.

And without further wittering – Van Morrison, Brown Eyed Girl.

For clarification these will keep coming to get me in the habit of posting everyday. Once these are finished I will find another reason to post everyday. Hopefully craft related.

One thought on “30 Days Song Challenge: Day 6; A song that reminds you of somewhere

  1. My Day 6: a song that reminds you of somewhere

    Macarena – Los del Rio

    This reminds me of when I was working in a bar/club. Three of us girls were bar maids and danced the Macarena behind the bar one night – it was a real hit with the patrons!

Leave a Reply

