30 Days Song Challenge: Day 8; A song that you know all the word to.

It’s not that I’ve forgotten about this. Honestly. It’s just that I don’t know all the words to any song. I know most of the words, or I think I know the words but in fact I know the words that I think should go there, or I use to know the words but promptly forgot them when I didn’t need to sing them on stage. At one point I could have recited all of the song from Oliver in order as I played the title role in the school play (yes, I know I’m female but we didn’t have any boys who could reach the high notes. Or could convincingly play a small street urchin as they were all massive). Now I can get as far as consider yourself our friend…and the rest is a half mumbled tune.

So instead I am going to post the song that has been playing in my head for days, and so has made me half sing and half hum at work. In fact it’s all works fault that I’m singing this song as we are actually having a work night out to see it in May.

Without further ado Hot Patootie.

2 thoughts on “30 Days Song Challenge: Day 8; A song that you know all the word to.

  1. Ooh that ones a goodie!
    I also can sing all the words to… Maddonna’s – Sorry….. Ok most of Maddonna’s songs! Now THAT is scarey!

Leave a Reply

