30 Days Song Challenge; Day 19: A song from your favourite album.

I am in the generation that very rarely listens to a full album. My first CD player had shuffle. Now on my Sony Walkman MP3 I can listen to all my favourite songs in any order I want. I can honestly say when listening to Scouting for Girls eponymous first album (love that word eponymous) I have never listened to the first song as find it jars with the rest of the album. 

However I am also a person that appreciates that some artists put great thought into the order of a album. Especially older albums of the 60’s and 70’s. 

I will never listen to Dark Side of The Moon by Pink Floyd out of order. They are suppose to be listened to in a particular order. If I could I would link to the whole album I would. Instead, as per the rules, I am going to post one song. 

Here is Great Gig In The Sky.

One thought on “30 Days Song Challenge; Day 19: A song from your favourite album.

  1. Great choice.

    Mine:
    The album: muse – 2nd law
    The song: follow me

    The song soundtrack is an emotional ride and the lyrics are so passionate.

Leave a Reply

