Knit and Natter Thursday – Learning continental knitting

Have I mentioned I can’t knit? Oh maybe only a 100 or so times. I also may have mentioned it a couple of times at the knit and natter group I visit on a Thursday. So today they decided to teach me and decided that I was already a somewhat confident hooker that continental might be easier. And it actually got results.

20130726-122243.jpg

…..and I did start writing this last night but then the husband came in and asked if I wanted to watch Monsters Inc. What can I say? I got distracted.

So as you can see I kinda knitted. Successfully! No it’s not perfect and yes it is just knit stitch but its a start. Maybe by the time I actually get round to making the jumper for the husband I will be able to knit without major problems. Say 20 odd years?

Leave a Reply

