Stitching Saturday – No stitching this week

As the title says not a lot has happened this week for a number of reasons.

The main one is that between Tuesday and Thursday I was battling a migraine. All I wanted to do was sleep and try not to fall over when I was stood up. Most of the time I managed these. I even managed to continue to work although I did threaten to throw my computer out of the window on Thursday when my patience was stretched to the thinnest point. Now of this is productive to crafty time.

On Friday when I was feeling a bit more human I did take my knitting to work to have a bit of a catch up in my lunch hour. As usual that plan fell apart and I worked through my lunch. Then in my rush to leave at the end of the day I left my knitting in my urgent desk at work. I am not exaggerating when I say a few tears were shed.

And today has been visiting family which is lovely but has meant absolutely no chance for crafty things again.

If I don’t get any time tomorrow I may just explode from…..some combination of stress, tired and general rundown feeling. Wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Stitching Saturday – No stitching this week

  1. Been there! I’ve decided not to bring my knitting to work since I would otherwise get no reading time in some days. I’ve sat down to make an exercise/writing/reading/crafting schedule several times with no luck so far. What I would recommend is if you’re stressed and having trouble sleeping over not crafting, prioritize an extra hour awake to craft so you’ll sleep better all night 🙂

Leave a Reply

