Mini Monday – One step forward, Two steps back

So I was extra excited yesterday. And for good reason. Frankenstein was even better than expected, 60’s Gold was great and had a extra treat when we went to see Thor 2.

And this morning was lovely too. The husband loved his presents and (as I planned) he wanted to play on his PC games, which meant I got time to do some knitting.

20131104-182430.jpg

As promised here’s the godsons jumper. The bottom piece will be the front and the top piece is the beginning of the sleeve. However as the title suggest not so much plain sailing. When I read the pattern I didn’t care so much for the colours shown so decided I would replace them. It said it was a four strip pattern. So went to Yarndale and bought myself 4 beautiful, complimentary colours. Except I got it wrong. There is four colours in the strip and then a base colour so I actually needed 5 different colours. So I can’t go any further at the moment except maybe to start the other sleeve and the back.

Knowing this I decided to work on NaKniSwaMo dress. The next row was described as

Fold hem at picot edge, pick up cast on sts and purl them together with live sts one by one to create a folded hem

Not that difficult. The effect it was creating was lovely. And the I realised I was showing the wrong side having folded the edge the wrong way. So I started to unpick but unfortunately ended up dropping about 10 stitches right down to the cast in edge. I had to unravel the whole thing.

Result: NaKniSwaMo total – 0

šŸ˜¦

Repeat after me, tomorrow is another day, tomorrow is another day, tomorrow is another day.

Time to cast on 197 stitches again.

2 thoughts on “Mini Monday – One step forward, Two steps back

Leave a Reply

