Stitching Saturday – Sick Day!

I ended up at the emergency doctors last night because of my asthma. Its never no fun when I get to the end of day and realise I really, really can’t breathe and on reflection haven’t really been able to do all day. The upside is this time I caught it early enough not to end up very ill but lots of rest and lots of tablets have been prescribed. Which means following doctors instructions I am going to stay at home all day and craft to my heart content. I may even be able to get the husband to wait on me hand and foot! Okey that may up unlikely but a day of rest is needed.

So what is the plan for today?

Well so far I have updated my Ravelry to show all my lovely purchases that I bought with my friend the other week and the few other wooly purchases over the last month or so. I’ve also updated my projects and looking at my page I look like a serial starter with a lot of WIPs. So I’m am determined to finish a few of the smaller things over the next couple of month starting with the socks that my husband has fondly named Dennis. Well he’s named the one sock I’m part of the way through Dennis. I suppose it’s pair will be named Gnasher. The nickname came about because of the bright red and black colour combo I have chosen for them. Unfortunately my “resting” (read laziness for this point) means I can’t take any photos at the moment as I’m not really sure where all my projects are hiding.

I also plan on seeking out new music on soundcloud and seeing what takes my fancy. Me and the husband are listening to the local radio station at the moment and it appears that pop music seems to be getting more influence from dance. This is a bad thing, I completely understand that music goes through changes and that’s why pop music from the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s and now all sound completely different but on the other hand I can prefer a style of music that is not the “popular” choice for a moment. In the early 2000’s I loved music that was on the radio, the main band I can think of been Kaiser Chiefs. I still enjoy listening their first album on repeat, much to the upset of the husband. And it’s still a style of music I enjoy to this day, guitar led, vocally strong, bouncy rock. Yes I totally just made up that name for it but at the time it was pop-rock, fast forward to today it would more likely than not be called indie-rock. Pop-rock today would more likely be something like Mumford and Sons (who I also like for the balance of argument) but they are not as readily played of the radio and have more of a folk sound. So the plan for today is definitely going to be looking at soundcloud and other music websites to see if I can see any new classics or old forgotten favourites (Like this piece of magic that I rediscovered last week)

I should also probably think about enjoying some fantastic food but that would require a trip to the shops. Maybe I could convince the husband that he really needs to do everything for me…..

Enjoy your day! I’m off to convince my husband to wait on me hand and foot.

Leave a Reply

