Mini Monday: Or Should I Say Manic Monday.

Totally singing The Bangles now.

This weekend has been mental. A gig, some shopping, time with the family, lots of food and barely a moment to breath.

And today is totally the same! I’m actually starting a new job today but have decided before I go I need to do something for myself.

20140303-104204.jpg

Oh yes I’ve decided to crack out my sewing machine for the first time in over a year. I think my crazy just levelled up.

I don’t really have the time for a full update, it will probably have to wait for Wednesday. Enjoy the Manic Monday!

5 thoughts on “Mini Monday: Or Should I Say Manic Monday.

    • A very simple jacket for the navy, no buttons just a tie waste and a simple pleated skirt for the purple tartan. Also I’ve seen the sweetest little jumper so it should make a great outfit when it’s all finished.

  1. It’s going to be beautiful. I haven’t had a sewing machine since I moved to this building and my dear children decided I didn’t need it any more — the serger either. So I’ve been using my knitting needles and crochet hooks instead. Trying to talk my mom out of her serger, since she hasn’t used it in years, but she doesn’t want to give it to me. She keeps saying she has a pair of pants she needs to alter, but that will never happen, and she’ll give it to someone else before I would ever get it. I asked her for some thread at one time and she needed it all, then gave it to a friend a few weeks later, so I’ll never see anything from her. It’s okay. I love her any way.

Leave a Reply

