KNN Thursday: Say hello!

20140417-220329.jpg

Ok this was taken a couple of weeks ago but the KNN is getting a bit bigger, hence all the cups (side note I was in a foul mood the week I took this and was rather surprised none of then shouted at me for been a grumpy got).

It’s so great to have a KNN group for moral support with tricky things. They even had the patience to teach this long term Hooker to knit. And now for a bit of self promotion. We are on Ravelry and Facebook. We welcome everyone and the only real rule is Costa is kind enough for us to use their space so please buy a drink from them. Now the self promotion is over….

Most of these lovely ladies (we do accept male members but we don’t have any currently) are attempting Celestarium and I think they are very brave. Or possibly insane? I’m never sure which of the two. Then again there is the phrase:

Bravery is by far the kindest word for Insanity

We had a bit of a quiet meeting this week due to Easter. This wasn’t a bad thing, or even a good thing. I’m just stating that this week was quiet. And even two of the three people were working in Celestarium. And I wasn’t one of the two. I mentioned this to the husband when I got home and he wanted to see it. And he thinks it would be “Awesome, and epic, and…wow, awesome!” and now I think I may soon be joining in the insanity.

Finally even if you don’t want to look at us on Ravelry, or Facebook or even read my posts about our lovely group please, please check out Darkdreamer especially her colour work jumper. A lot of hard work went into a very splendid jumper!

3 thoughts on “KNN Thursday: Say hello!

  1. Awesome. I’m finally learning to knit socks, after all these years of knitting and hooking. I’ve had to rip out the first 6 attempts, and this one isn’t going to leave my apartment, but I have the heel turned for the first time. If it ever warms up the socks will be my summer project, but for the moment I’ll be going back to my afghan.

Leave a Reply

