The 30 Day Knitting Challenge: Days 5 & 6

Day 5: How long did it take from the time your learned how to knit, to finish your first project?

Well technically 17 years if you count the first time I held a pair of needles to the first finished item.

The time I actually sat committed to learn to knit about a year ago it took me about 4 weeks to make a small baby hat. But two of those weeks I was on holiday and could spend 3 or four hours a day knitting. So genuinely it took me about 80 hours. (Shamefully Embarrassing)

Day 6: What is your favorite place that you’ve knit?

To follow on from above the best was definitely Greece.

Yes warm weather and knitting don’t normally go together but I had no distractions, no interruptions and no worries.

It was heaven and I can’t wait to go back.

This post is brought to you by Springtime, for that feeling when you have been head butted by pollen.

Leave a Reply

