Stitching Saturday: Sunny Saturday

What a glorious day and I have taken full advantage of it. Apologies for the delays in blogging but at a 25 year old I got chickenpox. Whilst I wasn’t really ill I did take a bit of a knock to my confidence and didn’t really feel like sharing anything with anyone. But that’s in the past now and I’m feeling less itchy, less spotty and less sorry for myself.

So today! Well to be honest I wasn’t in the perfect mood and I got more than a little grumpy. But look at the reason why.

20140517-224725.jpg

A huge tangle of tangled-ness. I’ve been trying to untangle it for 3 days. And today my patience snapped. Unfortunately I may have taken my bad mood out of the husband (however he should take some of the responsibility of sneaking up behind me). The upside of my little temper tantrum is that the husband never wanted me to have to untangle again and bought me a swift and a ball winder. Very thoughtful.

However I did get to knit with this tangle once I had wound it up all nice. It did become a bit of a problem though.

20140517-231841.jpg

It started to done when it should have been flat. I did think that spreading it out over more needles would solve this problem.

20140517-231933.jpg

And for once my idea actually worked! Whoo! Hopefully this should speed along at a brisk pace now.

I also had another charity shop run today. I’m more than a little bit obsessed with charity stores but I get so many good deals and thing I would never find anywhere else. Take a look at these patterns.

20140517-232253.jpg

20140517-232306.jpg

20140517-232313.jpg

And my personally favourite…..

20140517-232401.jpg

Just look at the attitude. I want that swag when I’m wearing those leg warmers.

I also found out that the charity shop I bought these from are having a fabric sale in two weeks. They are going to stock the whole store with fabric and are shipping it in specially for this event. I’m hoping by the time I get to go on Saturday they won’t have sold out as it is starting on Wednesday 28th May. If anyone is interested it is the St Gemma’s Charity Shop at 206 Selby Road, Halton, Leeds, LS15 0LF. St Gemma’s is also close to my heart so if can support them please go have a look.

Hopefully tomorrow I will be back blogging and will have updates on everything.

One thought on “Stitching Saturday: Sunny Saturday

Leave a Reply

