KNN Thursday: Hayfever, coughs and a pesky little frog!

The hayfever is me, the cough is the husband. I’m vaguely controlling my hayfever but the tree pollen count has been a little high recently so it’s felt like an uphill battle. The husband is not doing so good. This cough seems to have come from nowhere and it’s knocked him for six. Unfortunately this means I will get another broken night of sleep. We will battle the hideous symptoms together.

However tonight is Thursday so I did visit all the lovely people at KNN even with my hideous hayfever! One unexpected guest turned up again though – Mr Frog! I started to repair the frogging I did to Little Vine only to have to undo it all again! AGAIN! I need to find this little froggy and teach him a lesson. Or pay more attention when I’m knitting. One of the two.

I’ve also been feeling the urge to pick up a smaller needle the last day or two. Hopefully this means that Tut will get some work (have just realised he hasn’t had an update since this post in February, this makes me feel very bad). Even though beloved Tut hasn’t had any work I have also had my eye turned by this beauty. I am a huge fan of all Heaven and Earth Designs but am a little daunted by their size. As the husband often says my stash is for retirement so maybe they can be added to my retirement fund!

Hopefully my motivation to pick up a smaller needle will result in a few more update posts. If not I’m hoping for a craft shop browse tomorrow so maybe there will be stash enhancement retirement find pictures.

Leave a Reply

