Stitching Sunday: Welcome to Antipaxos, (nearly) Paradise on Earth

Why nearly? Well I didn’t have any knitting. But here have a look.

20140630-132442-48282843.jpg

How lovely.

So I admit again I haven’t really kept up with any crafts. I think I’ve done about 4cm of twisted rib for the front of hearts and flowers top during siesta time but I have also been napping during this time. Doing nothing actually makes me more tired it seems.

Well not exactly nothing. I have been swimming everyday and yesterday we also went to Achillion which had some stunning views and architecture.

I was most taken with some statues of the muses that were in the large courtyard but rather than take poor quality pictures with my iPhone I took the photos with the camera so I will have to upload then when I get home.

I also possibly have a new shot to replace my standard avatar, although it’s similar in a way.

20140630-132537-48337209.jpg

What do you think?

Good Morning, this is once again a day later but as I said the internet connection is temperamental.

Other things I forgot to mention was about the swallows. There are loads living all around the town we are stopping in, there is even a nest in our favourite restaurant (it’s called Zak’s, if you ever get the chance to visit Messonghi, honestly his homemade sauces for meats are amazing, homemade wine seriously good and the atmosphere is so friendly). The best things about the swallows is the way they are dive bombing the swimming pool of the we are staying at. They are too quick for me to take pictures but I’m planning on stalking the pool all day to try and catch them.

And look I finally have a rest day from all the trips and plan on doing this all day (aside from the bird watching)

20140630-132903-48543142.jpg

One thought on “Stitching Sunday: Welcome to Antipaxos, (nearly) Paradise on Earth

Leave a Reply

