Mini Monday: Missing Month

So it’s nearly over a month since I blogged and it feels like there is an enormous amount I’ve not blogged about but wanted to. Like the visit from the knitting fairy. Or the argument I had with a police officer. Or the tooth saga. Or the dream where knn was actually a pirate crew in search of y-argh-n!

And on top of that I have actually made progress with my WIPs. Every time I go to take pictures it suddenly dark or I had to leave for work 10 minutes ago. So still no pictures, but take my word there be epic!

Speaking of work it’s taking over my life at the moment. I’m in early, I stay late, weekends are non-existent. It’s sleep, work, knit. My appetite is suffering to the point people are asking what my secret to losing weight is. I’ve just starting smiling. The honest answer is come and work in the business area of law with understaffed team and no lunch hour, it’s the best diet in town at the moment.

Which brings me to this: do I have time for a blog relationship at the moment? I’m not sure, and if I’m really honest I could have blogged the last month it’s just I didn’t want to in the hour or so I had spare. But I enjoyed this just writing a little about the craziness that is my life at the moment.

So this maybe me calling hiatus or starting to make time again. Time will tell.

5 thoughts on “Mini Monday: Missing Month

    • Hello fellow high stress career woman! I’m trying to build up my secret (food) stash. I always associate stash with knitting for some reason. Unfortunately at the moment it mainly has Quavers and a pathetic bag of walnuts in it which don’t really help my situation. Any long lasting healthy options?

      • I’m a fan of low sodium crackers with peanut butter, high fiber or high protein snack bars, dried fruit, trail mix. And a few fruit gummy snacks to ward off my sweet tooth. I also keep everything in a small dollar store plastic tub to ward off pests šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

